Product Review: Mary Kay Acne Treatment Gel

Hello there everyone~! It’s been a while since my last review, I know. But here’s another one~! Let’s get started!

Image

Now I love this product I think the best out of all other Mary Kay products. You could say this is the product I swear by. Haha. But seriously, I love it. As I have mentioned before in previous reviews, my skin has a mind of it’s own and it’s never clear of acne. This product has actually helped me a lot. I think I started using this product about two weeks ago and it’s almost like magic. Haha. You probably think I’m exaggerating, but I’m not. When I added it to my skin care routine, I realized the difference.

The instructions says to use it three times a day, but my skin was not happy with two. It does dry out your skin and I usually spend a lot of time under the sun (Ah~! What not having a car does) and putting it on in the morning was making my skin peel. Let me tell you, it’s not a pretty sight even with makeup on (makes it look cakey). So now I only use it once a day and that’s when I wash my skin at night.

You don’t need a lot of this product either. You are only supposed to put it on the affected areas, but since I’m prone to break out all over my face… That’s all my affected area. Hehe. You only need to apply a thin layer, not massive amounts.

What I do with my skin routine is that I wash my face and then put this gel on and then my night solution and then the moisturizer. The reason I do it like this is because I realized that after washing my face, it is better suited to soak up the gel than if I were to put it on last or even after my night solution. I haven’t had any problems with it yet, besides the dry, peeling skin when I was trying to use it twice a day.

Let’s move on to the ingredients. ๐Ÿ™‚ This gel has 5% benzoyl peroxide which is used for ance treatment (if you look at your acne products this is usually the main active ingredient) and it is also used to whiten. Side note: This is why when you get a product with benzoyl peroxide you will see keep away from dyes and that it may bleach clothes and hair. This is the main active ingredient.

This gel looks creamy in texture but is actually thick in substance and almost has a dry feel to it.

Remember to visit http://www.marykay.com/lcallejas for any products and you can email me at lcallejas89@hotmail.com with any mary kay product questions or skin questions or makeup questions. remember to check out my facebook page for more informationย https://www.facebook.com/pages/Lilian-Callejas/504821876245373. Remember that I do have tutorials come out every Sunday and Did You Know come out on facebook every Thursday.

Leave a Reply

