Coffee Date: Makeup Ramblings

Hi All!!

As you know, I got into youtube to share how I did my makeup because people asked me way too many times about it. In a new series on my youtube channel I am sharing my personal thoughts about tutorials and using the exact same techniques to any face shape. Seeing a coworker apply the same techniques (in a slightly more amateur manner) that I use to apply makeup made me realize that sometimes we as students of makeup techniques and I, as a youtuber need to remind myself that not all techniques are meant for every shape. It’s a bit of a sensitive topic seeing as what I do is show how to achieve certain looks and many viewers of any beauty guru on youtube will want to imitate the look exactly. I say though, why not take it as inspiration to do a similar look on yourself Β and not disregard your own face shape. That’s it!

If you agree let me know, if you disagree let me know and why.

If you haven’t yet, please subscribe to my youtube. Like, comment and share. Β Also, don’t forget to check into my blog to see what I have going on.

XOXO

Leave a Reply

