Review: TonyMoly Pocket Bunny Moist Mist (Pink)

Hey all~!!

Time for another review! This time it’s another product from Tony Moly. I grabbed this mist from the Urban Outfitters website. I am aware that there are two mists; one for normal to dry skin which is in the pink bottle and the combination to oily skin in the white bottle. I did not know this though when I picked up this product though, so I picked up the pink one. 20160122_142242.jpgLet’s get started with what I learned and picked up from grabbing the wrong mist. This mist does not work for me to mist on my face before or after makeup. I can only really wear this when I decide not to wear makeup for the day. It leaves my face feeling hydrated and I don’t feel like it creates more oil on my face than it does when I do apply it with makeup.

If I were to put this on either before or after makeup, it would create a dewy look. On my skin personally (I have more oily than combination skin) it was not comfortable as I just felt like I could use the oil produced to fully fry an egg. You would think I was being over the top about this, but I’m not. For normal to dry skin however, this would be perfectly moisturizing. I do want to try the white one that is for my type skin and see if it gives a refreshing feeling rather than that of greasiness.

I do  think that this does work well as a setting spray. There is more of a multiple functionality than just refreshing the skin. I guess that does come from your face receiving the moisture needed for your face to stay hydrated.

The directions are found in English and Korean on the back of the packaging and are quite normal for mists.

Close your eyes and spray from 20cm apart. Gently pat skin with palms after spraying for better absorption.

It does not give specifics as to how how much you should spray, but I guess an “adequate” amount depending on what you think your skin needs. It does give warnings about the use of the mist which to me is new, but I guess I can see why it would be needed. The warnings reads as follows:

In case of having the following symptoms after using this, you’re advised to stop using it immediately. If you keep using it, the symptoms will get worse and need to consult a dermatologist. 1) In case of having problems such as red rash, swollenness, itching, stimulation during usage. 2) In case of having the same symptoms above on the part you put this product on by direct sunlight. 2. You are banned to use it on the part where you have a scar, eczema, or dermatitis. 3. In case of getting into your eyes, you have to wash it immediately.

The ingredients are as follows:

Water , Hamamelis Virginiana (Witch Hazel) Water, Alcohol, Methylparaben, Octyldodeceth-16, PEG-60 Hydrogenated Castor Oil, Butylene Glycol, Fragrance(Parfum), Fomes Officinalis (Mushroom) Extract, Dipotassium Glycyrrhizate , Disodium EDTA, Fragaria Chiloensis (Strawberry) Fruit Extract, Prunus Persica (Peach) Fruit Extract, Pyrus Malus (Apple) Fruit Extract, Actinidia Chinensis (Kiwi) Fruit Extract, Ananas Sativus (Pineapple) Fruit Extract, Vitis Vinifera (Grape) Fruit Extract, Citrus Medica Limonum (Lemon) Fruit Extract, Brassica Oleracea Capitata (Cabbage) Leaf Extract, Butylparaben, Ethylparaben, Isobutylparaben, Propylparaben

20160122_142359.jpg

Overall, if you have normal to dry skin, I do recommend this mist. It will set your makeup and add moisture to your skin. If you have more oily skin than combination, I would say stay away from this particular mist in the pink bunny. I will get back to you on the white bunny that is meant for combination to oily skin.

3 thoughts on “Review: TonyMoly Pocket Bunny Moist Mist (Pink)

Leave a Reply

