Product Review: Tony Moly Delight Tony Tint

Time for a review!!

Hey all~!!

So I haven’t gotten around to reviewing any type of tint on this page so I decided to do this one. I do have American brand tints and I have my opinions on those, but I wanted sort of a first impression/review on a tint. If you would like me to do reviews on the American tints I have (Benefit and Urban Decay), let me know!

20160817_185954

This is the Tony Moly Delight Tony Tint. It retails for $6 in the States. The amount of product – 9ml or about .30 ounces – you are getting is decent for the amount that you are paying. You can find it at Urban Outfitters but I found mine at the Tony Moly store in the town over. It’s ingredients are as follows:

Water, Glycerin, Trehalose, Triethanolamine, Ci 15510, Fragrance, Phenoxyethanol, Glyceryl Acrylate/Acrylic Acid Copolymer, Caprylyl Glycol, Carbomer Emulsion, Propylene Glycol, Glucosyl Stevioside, Glyceryl Caprylate, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Argania Spinosa Kernel Oil, Ascorbic Acid, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea) Butter, Euterpe Oleracea Fruit Extract, Punica Granatum Extract, Rosa Canina Seed Extract, Rosa Damascena Flower Oil, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil, Theobroma Cacao (Cocoa) Seed Butter, Vaccinium Macrocarpon (Cranberry) Fruit Extract

20160817_190109

The pros are that it doesn’t have a chemical smell. I like that it smells like fruit. The tint is a more natural (I’m using the term loosely) stain and it doesn’t make my lips look blood red. The feeling of the tint on the lips isn’t overly drying. It doesn’t feel like my lips are going to crust over from having it on.

 

The cons are that the stain wears off unevenly and isn’t long lasting for a tint. For me it wears off in a couple of hours and it’ll wear off in the middle of the lips. The outline of my lips will hold on to the tint but then everything else will wear off. It’s not too pretty to see how it wears off.

 

All in all, it’s not the best product in the world but it isn’t too bad for the price. It’s not my first choice in tints, but it’s not too bad for every day use. It works better for gradient use than it does all over the lips.20160817_190258

20160817_190513

Leave a Reply

